Mature Fun Loving Au Pair Required

Sarah Tozer

Aspendale Gardens, VIC

Posted 8/18/2019

Hello TravellersWe are a family living in the south east of Melbourne and require the assistance of a live in or live out Nanny/Au Pair.We live in a bayside suburb close to the beach. Our son is 14 and daughter 8 and we are looking for a new family member to join us from the beginning of July. We need help with the morning out of bed and get to school routine including brekky and lunches and then in the afternoons for school pick up, homework, cooking and taking to after school activities and general fun instigator. School term hours are about 22 hours a week.School holidays you would be at home with the kids entertaining them through cooking, park visits etc etc. Our kids both love music, participate in Taekwondo, Swimming and Gymnastics. We are an active family so looking for someone active too.The role will also entail kids washing and folding, bed making, house tidying, kids and Au Pair bathroom cleaning and vacuuming. We are a very easy going family who like a good laugh and value a great sense of humour. Dad is a bit OCD about tidiness so if you are a messy person it probably just wont work ;) An international licence is a must and we will provide a car for all kid related activities. Conversation level English is a must, we have had British, French, Finnish, German and American Au Pairs over the last few years so like to think we have a good mix of cultures pass through our lives. We will provide you with your own room, internet, foxtel, netflix, food and utilities and weekly pocket money. Weekends will be your own other than occasionally when we have something on (lucky to be once in three months). We really need someone who is mature, sensible and has common sense! We are a busy house Monday - Friday and we work best with a good routine that everyone works to.We are looking for someone from the beginning of July ideally through until Christmas but happy to negotiate. I should also mention we have a dog so hopefully you will also love dogs, Zeus is a beautiful boy who just needs a scratch all his care is done by Mum and Dad. Looking forward to hearing from you and happy to share more information across email an provide current and past Au Pair contact details. Sarah

To view and apply for this job on the web visit:

http://www.kingstonjobs.com.au/job/12629923